Holistic Tails

Holistic Tails

Monday, March 14, 2016

Does Your Dog Have Chakras?

First, what are chakras?  "Chakra" is an Eastern term which means "spinning wheel". Chakras are spinning energy centers in the body and each chakra directs life force energy in the dog.  Each chakra has a purpose, governs a specific area of the body and has an associated color. Keeping your dog's chakra system balanced is essential for excellent canine health.

If you are an animal healer, understanding the canine chakra system can help you to provide more effective energy healing methods for the animals you work with by correlating the correct chakra to the issue. In fact, all animals have a chakra system, including cats and and horses.

The Seven Basic Chakra Centers in Animals:

Root Chakra (Red):  Feeling safe.  How safe does your dog feel in the world?  If you dog is constantly fearful, shaking, or hiding, this Chakra may be blocked.

Sacral Chakra (Orange):  Attraction.  How does your dog express his or her emotions?  How does your dog ask for affection?  Does your dog cower away, or is too clingy?

Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow):  Power.  How does your dog ask for the things he wants?  Is he overly aggressive, or too passive?

Heart Chakra (Green):  Love.  Is your dog loving and friendly?

Throat Chakra (Blue):  Expression.  Does your dog bark needlessly?  Cry and whine a lot?

Third Eye Chakra (Indigo):  In tune.  Is your dog in tune with you?  Does she sense your thoughts and actions?

Crown Chakra (Violet):  Universal wisdom.  Does your dog relate well to other dogs and people around him?

Understanding the canine chakra system can help you to use energy healing as an adjunct to your dog's veterinary care. The most effective techniques for balancing your dog's chakras is a combined use of Reiki healing and crystals.   I will discuss specific energy healing techniques in a future blog.

No comments:

Post a Comment